Effective content management on Instagram requires creativity (for content creation) and analytical skills (for metric analysis, engagement effectiveness, etc.). Simply put, knowing what works and what doesn’t is an important part of an overall Instagram content strategy for consistent and sustainable account growth.
The option to archive and unarchive posts and stories on Instagram is a great way to freshen up your profile feed, perhaps for cosmetic reasons or to hide old, irrelevant, or sensitive content. You may suddenly feel doubtful about certain posts, as they may not fit with your overall account messaging or brand identity, or you may want to restrict access to a post’s comments.
What happens to tagged photos that are archived?
If you archive a post that other users are tagged in, the post will also disappear from the other user’s “Tagged” section. Tagged users will not receive a notification if you archive a post. However, they might find out if they go through your tagged photos and find that the message is no longer there. When you unarchive a post that has tagged users, the post will also reappear for the tagged users.
You can easily access all your archived messages in one place. These messages are only visible to you and no one else. You can only access your archived messages in the mobile app.
What happens when I delete a post on Instagram?
When you delete a photo or video from your feed, it’s permanently lost, along with any likes or comments it received. It is not possible to recover an Instagram post once it has been deleted. Archives are ideal for photos you want to keep but not necessarily display.
No, when you delete a message, it is removed from your timeline and no one can see it, including you. However, this may not always be instant as there is sometimes a delay in synchronization between servers.
Open Instagram “Settings” and tap “Privacy”
From these menus on the hamburger icon, choose the first option: Settings.
Then click the “Privacy” menu or the lock icon to open all post settings,
The 2022 Instagram Algorithm for Feed and Stories
For your feed and Stories , Instagram’s algorithm ranks the content of the accounts you follow and predicts your likelihood of engaging with a post based on the following criteria:
- Post Information . How many likes did a post get? When was it published? Was it tagged with a location? If it’s a video, how long is it? These signals help the Instagram algorithm determine the relevance and popularity of a post.
- Information about the person who posted and your history of interaction with them. Instagram tracks the number of times you’ve interacted with a given person (with comments, likes, profile views, etc.) to try to get an idea of how interested someone might be in you.
- Your activity on the platform. The number and content of the posts you have engaged with gives Instagram a clue as to what kind of other posts you might be interested in seeing.